6th International Symposium on Multibody Systems and Mechatronics – MuSMe


Due to a large number of requests and to the Carnival holiday it has been agreed to extend the deadline for paper submission until April 10, 2017.
1 – Peer-review accepted full papers will be published in the “Multibody Mechatronic Systems: Proceedings of the MuSMe Conference” edited by Springer under the prestigious series of Mechanisms and Machine Science.
2 – Selected papers will be published in “MUSME 2017 IFToMM-FeIbIM Symposium: Special Issue on: Advances on Multibody Systems and Mechatronics” of the International Journal of Mechanisms and Robotic Systems IJMRS.

The aim of the Symposium is to bring together researchers from the broad ranges of disciplines referring to Multibody Systems and Mechatronics, in an intimate, collegial and stimulating environment. MuSMe 2017 Symposium is one of the activities of the FeIbIM Commission for Mechatronics and IFToMM Technical Committees for Multibody Dynamics, and Robotics and Mechatronics.

The Symposium will be held at the Federal University of Santa Catarina (UFSC) in Florianópolis Santa Catarina, Brazil.


Marco Ceccarelli (Italy), Chair
Mario Acevedo (Mexico)
Jorge Ambrosio (Portugal)
Paulo Flores (Portugal)
Alberto Cardona (Argentina)
Javier Cuadrado (Spain)
Pietro Fanghella (Italy)
Mario Fernandez Fernandez (Chile)
Osvaldo Hugo Penisi (Argentina)
Manfred Husty (Austria)
Vicente Mata Amela (Spain)
Joao Carlos Mendes Carvalho (Brazil)
Carlos Munares Tapia (Peru)

Honorary Members

Manfred Hiller (Germany) Tatu Leinonen (Finland)


UFSC (Universidade Federal de Santa Catarina)

Daniel Martins
Henrique Simas
Roberto Simoni

USP (Universidade de São Paulo)

Glauco Augusto de Paula Caurin
Tarcicio Antonio Hess Coelho

UDESC(Universidade do Estado de Santa Catarina)

Aníbal Alexandre Campos Bonilla

UTFPR (Universidade Tecnológica Federal do Paraná)

Luís Paulo Laus

UFU (Universidade Federal de Uberlândia)

João Carlos Mendes Carvalho

Universidad Tecnológica Nacional y CONICET (Argentina)

Martín Alejo Pucheta


IFToMM_logo            feibimchico            ufsc


logo_POSMEC  abcm        posecm

 Organized by UFSC under de auspices by IFToMM, Technical Committees for Multibody Dynamics, and Robotics and Mechatronics and FeIBIM, Commission for Mechatronics